TL;DR
Get furniture and decor delivered free — and shop member deals
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Access to Prime Big Deal Days deals on October 6–7
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
Ace Hardware and Target have set member-focused promotions for Oct. 6-7, the same dates as Amazon’s Prime Big Deal Days. Walmart plans a broader fall sale from Oct. 5-11, while Amazon says its event will include three daily rounds of “Today’s Big Deals.”
Ace Hardware, Target and Walmart have announced fall promotions that overlap with Amazon’s Prime Big Deal Days, scheduled for Oct. 6-7, 2026. Ace and Target plan member-oriented offers on those dates, while Walmart’s advertised fall deals are set to run Oct. 5-11, giving shoppers several competing promotions across the same week.
Ace Hardware’s promotion, called Ace Rewards Days, is scheduled for Oct. 6-7. The company says Ace Rewards members can receive 15% off sitewide orders of $49 or more and earn twice the points on all purchases during the event. Ace also advertises limited-time savings across nearly all categories; the report does not provide a full list of eligible products or exclusions.
Target Circle Deal Days will also run Oct. 6-7. Target is advertising deals of up to 40% off for members. The source report does not specify which products qualify, whether all Circle members receive the same offers, or whether the maximum discount applies only to selected merchandise.
Walmart’s fall deals are scheduled for Oct. 5-11. Its advertised offers include up to 40% off home upgrades, up to 25% off tools and up to 30% off Halloween items. Amazon’s event is set for Oct. 6-7, and the retailer plans three daily drops of “Today’s Big Deals,” with discounts of up to 55% or more, according to the source report.
How the Sales Overlap
The schedule puts competing promotions in front of shoppers during the same early-October period, with Amazon, Ace and Target sharing Oct. 6-7 and Walmart’s sale spanning those dates. That gives customers options beyond Amazon, including hardware and home-related offers at Ace and Walmart and Target’s member deals.
The advertised discount ceilings are not directly comparable: each retailer describes different sale formats, categories and eligibility rules. The figures indicate the maximum savings promoted, not a guarantee that every item will receive that discount. Shoppers will need to check each retailer’s terms and product listings to determine whether a particular purchase qualifies.
best OLED TV deals Black Friday 2027
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Retailers Set October Sale Dates
The report, published by Hardware Retailing on Oct. 2, 2026, describes the retailer promotions as timed to meet Amazon’s Prime Big Deal Days. Amazon is holding its event on Oct. 6-7, while Walmart’s longer fall promotion begins a day earlier and continues through Oct. 11.
Amazon plans to bring back “Today’s Big Deals”, with offers released three times daily during Prime Big Deal Days. The report says the feature was introduced during Amazon’s Prime Days in June 2025. The source does not provide a detailed schedule for the daily drops or name the products expected to be included.
““Ace Rewards Days is one more way we deliver on our promise to be the helpful place, bringing our neighbors meaningful savings on the trusted brands they rely on.””
— Kim Lefko, chief marketing officer of Ace Hardware
Discount Terms Still Need Checking
The available report does not include complete terms for the promotions. It remains unclear which products are excluded, whether discounts can be combined with other offers, and what online or in-store restrictions may apply. Ace’s 15% offer is described for Rewards members placing sitewide orders of at least $49, but the report does not state how the minimum is calculated or detail exclusions.
For Target and Walmart, the advertised percentages are maximum discounts, and the specific items qualifying for each offer are not listed. Amazon’s report gives a maximum of “55% or more” for its daily deal drops but does not identify products, prices, or whether the offers require a Prime membership. Those details should be checked with each retailer as sale listings and terms become available.
Watch for Product-Level Offers
The announced sales are due to begin Oct. 5 at Walmart and Oct. 6 at Ace, Target and Amazon. The next useful details for shoppers will be each retailer’s product listings, complete terms and any membership or purchase requirements. Amazon’s planned deal drops are expected three times daily during its two-day event, though the exact release times are not included in the report.
Until those details are published, the announced discounts should be treated as headline offers rather than a complete account of what will be available. Shoppers comparing prices can check the final item price, eligibility conditions and sale dates before buying.
Key Questions
When are Amazon’s Prime Big Deal Days?
Amazon’s event is scheduled for Oct. 6-7, 2026, according to the source report.
What is Ace Hardware offering?
Ace says Rewards members can get 15% off sitewide orders of $49 or more and earn double points on purchases Oct. 6-7. The company also advertises limited-time category savings.
When do Target and Walmart’s sales run?
Target Circle Deal Days are scheduled for Oct. 6-7. Walmart’s fall deals are scheduled for Oct. 5-11.
Are the advertised maximum discounts available on every product?
No. The reported figures are maximum advertised discounts. The source does not list all qualifying products, exclusions or other offer conditions, so shoppers should check retailer terms.
Will Amazon require Prime membership for every deal?
The source report does not specify whether Prime membership is required for the “Today’s Big Deals” offers or provide their full eligibility rules.
Source: rss
Halloween Picks
halloween
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
