TL;DR
Get furniture and decor delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
The Good Trade published a shopping roundup of seven daybeds from brands it describes as sustainable, highlighting materials, construction and product features. The supplied source includes details for Thuma and Sundays, but cuts off before naming the other five picks, so their products and prices cannot be verified here.
The Good Trade has published a 2026 roundup of seven daybeds from brands it says it has researched, tested and recommends, focusing on furniture made with natural or recycled materials and designed for sitting, lounging and occasional guest sleeping. The supplied article details two picks—Thuma, from $1,595, and Sundays, from $1,290—but ends partway through the Sundays description, leaving the other five products and full list unverified.
The roundup presents daybeds as multipurpose furniture for rooms where owners want both seating and a place for overnight guests, much like sustainable lounge chairs designed for comfort. It says the products were selected for sustainable materials, nontoxic features, comfort and affordability. The publication describes its editors as having spent more than a decade researching and living with sustainable furniture brands, and says it revisits the guide when new products meet its criteria.
The first listed choice is Thuma’s Classic Daybed, with a wooden frame, Japanese joinery, nine inches of under-bed storage and upcycled wood, according to the source. The company also sells an Essential Daybed, described as a lower-profile option. Both models have double-strength slats and can be ordered with optional pillowboards containing CertiPUR-US-certified foam. The daybeds do not include a twin mattress, and the source says they are GREENGUARD Gold certified. Prices for Thuma’s listed options are given as starting at $1,595.
The second listed choice is Sundays’ Doze Off Daybed, which the roundup describes as having a solid wood frame, high-density foam cushion, removable bolster and stain-resistant linen-blend fabric. Its 75-inch length and compact design are presented as space-saving features. The supplied excerpt says the fabric comes in two neutral colors, but stops before giving further specifications. Sundays’ price is listed as starting at $1,290.
Furniture guide · 2026 roundup
7 Daybeds From Sustainable Brands
A practical look at a seven-pick shopping guide—with verifiable details for two named daybeds in the supplied excerpt. Compare listed features and starting prices, and note what the source leaves unanswered.
The two picks described
The excerpt names Thuma’s two models and Sundays’ Doze Off Daybed. The listed prices are source figures and may not reflect current pricing.
Wood frame, considered details
The Classic Daybed is described with a wooden frame and Japanese joinery. The Essential Daybed is presented as a lower-profile alternative.
- Upcycled wood and nine inches of under-bed storage
- Double-strength slats on both models
- Optional pillowboard with CertiPUR-US-certified foam
- GREENGUARD Gold certification stated by the source
- Twin mattress not included; warranty terms not supplied
Compact lounging setup
The source describes a solid wood frame, high-density foam cushion, removable bolster and stain-resistant linen-blend fabric.
- 75-inch length highlighted as a space-saving feature
- Fabric offered in two neutral colors, per the excerpt
- Excerpt ends before additional specifications are given
- Mattress inclusion and warranty terms are not stated
What the guide says it weighs
The publication says it considers materials, nontoxic features, comfort and affordability. These are editorial criteria, not a guarantee of product performance or environmental impact.
Source and composition
Natural, organic, recycled and responsibly sourced materials are among the guide’s stated interests.
Emissions and chemicals
The guide cites avoiding VOCs, PFAS, fiberglass and flame retardants as selection considerations.
Support and value
Comfort for lounging and sleeping, along with affordability, are part of the stated evaluation.
The excerpt says Thuma’s daybeds are certified. This label concerns chemical emissions.
Discussed as a sourcing label shoppers may encounter. The excerpt makes no FSC claim for either named product.
From editorial criteria to a buying check
A daybed can combine seating and occasional guest space. Product details help frame a comparison, while the missing entries limit what this excerpt can establish.
Room and routine
Consider whether it will serve as a daily seat, a lounging spot or an occasional guest bed.
Frame and support
Compare disclosed materials, joinery, slats, dimensions and storage for each configuration.
Check product claims
Look for product-specific certification records and material disclosures; labels answer different questions.
Confirm current terms
Verify price, mattress requirements, available options and warranty terms directly with the brand.
Editorial and customer voices
The excerpts below are quoted in The Good Trade material. They are perspectives, not independent product testing evidence.
“Simplicity is the ultimate luxury.”
The Good Trade on Thuma
Questions to settle before purchase
The roundup discloses commissions from some purchase links. Its excerpt gives no testing methods, certification documents or full warranty terms.
Confirm today’s price and the configuration it applies to.
Thuma excludes a twin mattress; the excerpt does not clarify Sundays.
Both brands are said to offer one, but duration and terms are absent.
Check specific certifications and material disclosures with the brand.
Which products are named?
Thuma Classic and Essential Daybeds, plus Sundays’ Doze Off Daybed. The other five picks are not in the excerpt.
What prices are listed?
Thuma from $1,595 and Sundays from $1,290. These are source starting prices, not confirmed current prices.
What does certification coverage show?
GREENGUARD Gold is claimed for Thuma; optional pillowboard foam is described as CertiPUR-US certified. No FSC claim is made for the named daybeds.
Daybeds Combine Seating and Guest Space
A daybed can serve as a living-room seat or window-side lounging spot while providing another place to sleep, making it a practical choice for smaller homes and multipurpose rooms. The roundup’s emphasis on frame materials, upholstery and emissions certifications gives readers criteria to compare alongside appearance and price.
The buying guide also highlights the trade-off involved in furniture purchases: pieces made with solid wood or other durable materials may cost more initially, while construction and material disclosures can help shoppers judge whether a product fits their priorities. Those are considerations, not guarantees of a particular lifespan or environmental impact. The publication earns commissions from some purchase links, a commercial relationship it discloses at the start of the source material.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
How the Guide Judges Materials
The Good Trade says it looks for natural, organic, recycled and responsibly sourced materials, as well as furniture it considers supportive enough for both lounging and sleeping. Its stated criteria include products without flame retardants, PFAS, VOCs or fiberglass, and it points to FSC sourcing certification and GREENGUARD Gold emissions certification as examples shoppers may encounter.
These labels address different questions. FSC relates to responsible forest sourcing, while GREENGUARD Gold concerns chemical emissions. The source identifies Thuma’s daybeds as GREENGUARD Gold certified; it does not provide an FSC claim for either product described in the excerpt. The roundup also says Thuma offers a warranty, but the supplied material gives no duration or terms. Sundays is listed as offering a warranty as well, without details in the excerpt.
““simplicity is the ultimate luxury.””
— The Good Trade, describing Thuma’s approach
Five Picks Missing From the Excerpt
The supplied source stops during the Sundays product description. It does not identify the other five daybeds, their brands, prices, materials or certifications, so those entries cannot be reported or checked against the stated criteria here. The source also does not specify the roundup’s publication date within 2026.
Several claims are presented as editorial descriptions or brand specifications rather than independently documented findings in the excerpt. It provides no test methods, certification documents, warranty terms or product-level evidence for the broad claim that every selection is free of PFAS, VOCs and fiberglass. The details should not be read as a third-party comparison of all seven products.
Check Full Listings Before Buying
Readers considering either named product can compare current prices, available configurations, mattress requirements and warranty terms directly with the brands. They can also check product-specific certification records and material disclosures, since specifications and availability may change. The Good Trade says it updates the guide when additional products meet its criteria, but the supplied excerpt gives no date for its next review.
Key Questions
Which daybeds are named in the supplied roundup excerpt?
The excerpt identifies Thuma’s Classic and Essential Daybeds and Sundays’ Doze Off Daybed. It does not include the other five picks.
What prices does the excerpt give?
It lists Thuma daybeds starting at $1,595 and the Sundays Doze Off Daybed starting at $1,290. These are starting prices in the supplied source, not a confirmation of current prices.
Do the named daybeds include mattresses?
The source explicitly says Thuma’s daybeds are sold without a twin-sized mattress. The excerpt does not state whether Sundays includes a mattress.
What certifications does the source mention?
The roundup says Thuma’s daybeds are GREENGUARD Gold certified and notes that optional Thuma pillowboards use CertiPUR-US-certified foam. It discusses FSC certification as a shopping consideration but does not claim that either named daybed is FSC certified.
Source: rss
Halloween Picks
halloween
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
